5 Mission Alum Named to Women’s World Championship Team

Roster Announced for 2021 IIHF Women’s World Championship; Includes Missions’ Bozek, Harmon, Compher, Coyne Schofield & Cavallini

Halifax and Truro, Nova Scotia | May 6-16
The 2021 IIHF Women's World Championship is scheduled to take place in Halifax and Truro, Nova Scotia from May 6-16, 2021. The U.S. will compete in Group A alongside Canada, Finland, Russia and Switzerland.

The 2020 championship was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In 2019, the U.S. won gold over Finland in Espoo, Finland.

The U.S. has won the gold in five-straight IIHF Women's World Championships (2013, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019). Additionally, the U.S. has captured the top-prize in eight of the last nine IIHF Women's World Championships.

Megan Bozek
Alex Cavallini
Jesse Compher
Kendall Coyne Schofield
Savannah Harmon


Comments are closed.